Educational Resources

Educational Resources offers links to general education methods including techniques and resources that can be used in the classroom. If there is a resource you do not see here that was on this page, please contact me here.

  1. 10 Key Points About Active Learning: https://www.insidehighered.com/views/2018/01/25/how-think-about-active-learning-and-its-benefits-opinion
  2. How Listening and Sharing Help Shape Collaborative Learning Experiences: https://www.kqed.org/mindshift/46021/how-listening-and-sharing-help-shape-collaborative-learning-experiences
  3. Making Virtual Reality a Reality in Today’s Classrooms: https://thejournal.com/articles/2018/01/11/making-virtual-reality-a-reality-in-todays-classrooms.aspx
  4. Equity in Education: Key questions to consider: https://www.ecs.org/equity-in-education-key-questions-to-consider/
  5. Response: Using Videos to ‘Enhance Learning Experiences for Students’: http://blogs.edweek.org/teachers/classroom_qa_with_larry_ferlazzo/2018/01/response_using_videos_to_enhance_learning_experiences_for_students.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news3&M=58347908&U=2188307
  6. Five Common Traits of the Top School Systems: https://www.edweek.org/ew/articles/2018/01/17/five-common-traits-of-the-top-school.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news1&M=58349441&U=2188307
  7. What is Microlearning: The Education Tactic Stopping Student Burnout Syndrome: https://edtechmagazine.com/higher/article/2018/01/what-microlearning-education-tactic-stopping-student-burnout-syndrome
  8. Mobile Maker Space Gives Students Access to Design, Technology: http://ripr.org/post/mobile-maker-space-gives-students-access-design-technology#stream/0
  9. The Atlantic, The Rural Higher-Education Crisis: https://www.theatlantic.com/education/archive/2017/09/the-rural-higher-education-crisis/541188/
  10. Should Sandbox Learning Be The Future Of Education?: https://www.teachthought.com/the-future-of-learning/how-sandbox-learning-became-the-future-of-education/?utm_content=buffer36011&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
  11. We Urgently Need Civics Education: http://progressive.org/op-eds/we-urgently-need-civics-education-171219/#.Wj8ODXlVhit.facebook
  12. Building Empathy With Extreme Users in the Classroom With Design Thinking: http://blogs.edweek.org/edweek/next_gen_learning/2017/09/building_empathy_with_extreme_users_in_the_classroom_with_design_thinking.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news3&M=58191604&U=2188307
  13. 5 Strategies to Demystify the Learning Process for Struggling Students: https://ww2.kqed.org/mindshift/2017/11/20/5-strategies-to-demystify-the-learning-process-for-struggling-students/?linkId=100000001525830
  14. Letting Students Use Mobile Devices for Learning Limits Distraction: https://edtechmagazine.com/k12/article/2017/03/letting-students-use-mobile-devices-learning-limits-distraction
  15. Biology teacher uses ‘Hamilton’ rap to connect with students: http://www.wbir.com/article/news/local/education/biology-teacher-uses-hamilton-rap-to-connect-with-students/51-489697327
  16. What is Trust? How Do We Build It?: http://blogs.edweek.org/teachers/coaching_teachers/2017/09/what_is_trust_how_do_we_build_.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news3&M=58209367&U=2188307

 

Back