Educational Resources

Educational Resources offers links to general education methods including techniques and resources that can be used in the classroom. If there is a resource you do not see here that was on this page, please contact me here.

  1. Mobile Maker Space Gives Students Access to Design, Technology: http://ripr.org/post/mobile-maker-space-gives-students-access-design-technology#stream/0
  2. The Atlantic, The Rural Higher-Education Crisis: https://www.theatlantic.com/education/archive/2017/09/the-rural-higher-education-crisis/541188/
  3. Should Sandbox Learning Be The Future Of Education?: https://www.teachthought.com/the-future-of-learning/how-sandbox-learning-became-the-future-of-education/?utm_content=buffer36011&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
  4. We Urgently Need Civics Education: http://progressive.org/op-eds/we-urgently-need-civics-education-171219/#.Wj8ODXlVhit.facebook
  5. Building Empathy With Extreme Users in the Classroom With Design Thinking: http://blogs.edweek.org/edweek/next_gen_learning/2017/09/building_empathy_with_extreme_users_in_the_classroom_with_design_thinking.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news3&M=58191604&U=2188307
  6. 5 Strategies to Demystify the Learning Process for Struggling Students: https://ww2.kqed.org/mindshift/2017/11/20/5-strategies-to-demystify-the-learning-process-for-struggling-students/?linkId=100000001525830
  7. Letting Students Use Mobile Devices for Learning Limits Distraction: https://edtechmagazine.com/k12/article/2017/03/letting-students-use-mobile-devices-learning-limits-distraction
  8. Biology teacher uses ‘Hamilton’ rap to connect with students: http://www.wbir.com/article/news/local/education/biology-teacher-uses-hamilton-rap-to-connect-with-students/51-489697327
  9. What is Trust? How Do We Build It?: http://blogs.edweek.org/teachers/coaching_teachers/2017/09/what_is_trust_how_do_we_build_.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news3&M=58209367&U=2188307
  10. How to Ensure Students Are Actively Engaged and Not Just Compliant: https://ww2.kqed.org/mindshift/2016/12/09/how-to-ensure-students-are-actively-engaged-and-not-just-compliant/
  11. Wiggle While You Work: Study Finds Bouncy Bands Keep Students On Task: http://blogs.edweek.org/teachers/teaching_now/2017/08/clemson_study.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news2&M=58172973&U=2188307
  12. Death to the Behavior Chart! 3 Reasons to Resist the Lure of Punishments and Rewards: https://www.edweek.org/tm/articles/2017/09/06/death-to-the-behavior-chart-3-reasons.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news2&M=58183331&U=2188307
  13. What Can Rich Sensory Experiences Teach Children?: https://www.patagonia.com/blog/2017/10/what-can-rich-sensory-experiences-teach-children/
  14. What a Student Learned From a Short Experiment in Self-Directed Learning: https://ww2.kqed.org/mindshift/2015/08/21/what-a-student-learned-from-a-short-experiment-in-self-directed-learning/
  15. Teaching a Class With Big Ability Differences: https://www.edutopia.org/article/teaching-class-big-ability-differences-todd-finley?utm_content=buffer8d27b&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer
  16. One Key Question May Help Children Get Deeper Meaning From Stories: http://blogs.edweek.org/edweek/early_years/2017/08/one_key_question_helps_young_students_get_deeper_meaning_from_stories.html?cmp=eml-enl-eu-news2&M=58169632&U=2188307
  17. Giving Your Teacher Team a Boost: https://www.edutopia.org/blog/giving-your-teacher-team-boost-ben-johnson?utm_content=&utm_medium=email&utm_name=&utm_source=govdelivery&utm_term=
  18. How to Build Community Leaders of Today—and Tomorrow—Through Student Genius Hours: https://www.edsurge.com/news/2017-09-04-how-to-build-community-leaders-of-today-and-tomorrow-through-student-genius-hours?platform=hootsuite

 

Back