Museums & News

The following links are related to what is happening in museum news and current events. If there is a resource you do not see here that was on this page, please contact me here.

  1. Philadelphia science history museum taking new name: https://whyy.org/articles/philadelphia-science-history-museum-taking-new-name/
  2. MOD New York: Fashion Takes a Trip: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/mod-new-york-fashion-takes-a-trip_us_5a1c8cdfe4b09413e786ae3f
  3. How An Art Museum Is Reaching A More Diverse Audience: https://www.npr.org/2018/01/07/576219631/how-an-art-museum-is-reaching-a-more-diverse-audience
  4. Which works better: climate fear, or climate hope? Well, it’s complicated: https://medium.com/the-guardian/which-works-better-climate-fear-or-climate-hope-well-its-complicated-cdf655a67c5e
  5. LACMA and the Autry Museum announce new partnership to share their art: http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/arts/la-et-cm-lacma-autry-partnership-20180109-story.html
  6. How An Art Museum Is Reaching A More Diverse Audience: https://www.npr.org/2018/01/07/576219631/how-an-art-museum-is-reaching-a-more-diverse-audience
  7. Twitter, Taylor Swift, and a Crash Course in Women’s History: http://blogs.aaslh.org/twitter-taylor-swift-and-a-crash-course-in-womens-history/
  8. CNN, Meet the scientists immortalizing African heritage in virtual reality: http://www.cnn.com/2018/01/05/africa/preserving-heritage-african-sites-3-d/index.html
  9. MICRO Museum Creators Have Big Plans for Bringing Science to the Masses: http://observer.com/2017/12/micro-museum-creators-have-big-plans-for-bringing-science-to-the-masses/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
  10. Our Complete Guide to the Biggest, Baddest, Boldest Museum Openings in 2018: https://news.artnet.com/art-world/museum-openings-2018-1186970?utm_content=bufferc5daf&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer#.Wkui8Ypu8_A.facebook
  11. The Fraught Future Of Monuments: https://www.fastcodesign.com/90155197/the-fraught-future-of-historical-monuments?utm_content=buffer0d2f1&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
  12. Wall Street Journal, The Lies of ‘The Crown’ and ‘The Post’: https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-lies-of-the-crown-and-the-post-1514505833
  13. A New Climate Change Museum Brings Glaciers to New York: https://earther.com/a-new-climate-change-museum-brings-glaciers-to-new-york-1821533226/amp?__twitter_impression=true
  14. State of the Culture, Part I: Museums, ‘Experiences,’ and the Year of Big Fun Art: https://news.artnet.com/opinion/state-of-the-culture-part-i-1184315?utm_content=buffer5c2c9&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer#.Wke4cL9RBas.facebook

 

Back