Natural Disaster Resources

Here are some resources to prepare in case of a natural disaster. If there is a resource you do not see here that was on this page, please contact me here.

  1. Museum Association of New York, Professional Development-Disaster Response: http://manyonline.org/professional-development/disaster-response
  2. NAEYC, Coping with Disasters, Violence, and Tragedies: https://www.naeyc.org/content/disasters-and-tragedies
  3. AASLH Hurricane Cultural Relief Fund Mini-Grant: http://blogs.aaslh.org/apply-for-a-aaslh-hurricane-cultural-relief-fund-mini-grant/
  4. National Heritage Responders: http://www.conservation-us.org/emergencies/national-heritage-responders#.WbgLK7pFyP8
  5. Northeast Document Conservation Center, “3.8 Emergency Salvage of Moldy Books and Paper”: https://www.nedcc.org/free-resources/preservation-leaflets/3.-emergency-management/3.8-emergency-salvage-of-moldy-books-and-paper
  6. American Alliance of Museums’ Disaster Preparedness Recovery Resources: http://www.aam-us.org/resources/disaster-preparedness-recovery-resources
  7. American Association for State and Local History Resources for Disaster Relief: blogs.aaslh.org/resources-for-disaster-relief/
  8. American Alliance of Museums’ Call to Support Those Ravaged by Hurricane Harvey: http://www.aam-us.org/about-us/media-room/2017/american-alliance-of-museums-calls-for-the-field-to-support-museums-ravaged-by-hurricane-Harvey
  9. ArtNews’ “As Harvey Hits Texas, Art Museums Shutter”: http://www.artnews.com/2017/08/27/as-harvey-hits-texas-museums-shutter-082717/?utm_content=buffer2e60e&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
  10. Beth’s Blog “Help Hurricane Harvey Victims: Where to Donate #HoustonStrong”: www.bethkanter.org/hurricane-harvey/?utm_content=buffer2568c&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Back